Skip navigation

Today’s post will not feature any interesting news about gaming. Today’s post will also be short and unrewarding.

Today I am tired. There are days when I’m so sleepy that I can’t be bothered to do any gaming. Those days I watch tv. So today I have been watching tv mostly. Sitting here I am trying to figure out something awesome to tell you, but most of the stuff I’m sure you’ve already read about. But in case anyone missed it:

Portal 2 is coming. It features co-op. Who cares right? Portal was cool because it was original. And like any sequel the sheen that once surrounded it will have faded. So now Valve is adding co-op to the mix to spruce it up. It seems to be one of those magic fixes to put into games so that they become good.

“How’s our game?”

“Alright I guess…”

“You know what would make it fantastic? Co-op! Because everyone has a friend around at all times!”

“Uuuh..”

I’m not sure how Portal 2’s co-op will work without having your friend in the same room as yourself, but I’m sure it’ll be a good game. I thought Portal was ok, personally. Really the best part of the game was the ending song.

One Comment

  1. Yes portal was original, but it was also very well made, it looked good and it had a great atmosphere and the comic relief was mega.

    I don’t think that they can just make the same game and throw in a little co-op, and I don’t think they will. It’s one of those games that I can’t really guess what they’ll add or how the final product is going to be.

    But I do have confidence in them and I’m pretty sure that it’s going to be a good game.


Leave a Reply

