Skip navigation

So I just got around to playing through Portal, on my own this time. Did it in one go(it is short innit).

So what are my feelings?
A. Portal is a puzzle game. But it’s more like a fun physics engine. The puzzles themselves aren’t as engaging as one would hope.
B. Portal without GlaDOS would be shite.

The boss fight really makes Portal a bittersweet experience for me. It sort of hints at what a great experience Portal could have been.

I might be rather cynical. I’ve played it before, with various friends, and have always been surprised at how it has been lauded. Sure, it’s a great game, but there seems to be a common notion, that it’s the greatest ever.

I don’t agree.

Leave a Reply

